Halloween Costume ideas 2015

Kosi,Mechi, Sagarmatha,Bagmati, Janakpur, Narayani, Dhaulagiri, Gandaki ,Lumbini, Bheri, Karnal,i Rapti, Mahakali,Seti


No.English nameNepali nameZonesDistricts (No.)HeadquartersPopulationArea (km²)
1Eastern Development Regionपुर्वाञ्चल विकास क्षेत्रMechi
Koshi is an important place of Nepal. The Koshi is one of the fourteen zones of Nepal. The head quarter of Koshi is Dharan. The largest city of Koshi is Biratnagar. The major rivers in this area is Sapta Kosi, Tamar and Arun. 
The region of Koshi is divided into six districts, which include Sunsari District, Morang District, Bhojpur District, Dhankuta District, Sankhuwasabha District and Terhanthum District. 

The various districts of Koshi account for drawing a large number of tourists both from different parts of Nepal and also fro various parts of the globe. 

The natural beauty of the six districts of Koshi is also no less appealing for attracting a good number of tourists of all ages. Nepal being a land of mountains and hills is highly liked by adventurous people. The food available is also mostly liked by the people and these foods are available at affordable rates. 

The beautiful flowing rivers of the Koshi adds a great value to the number of tourist attractions. These rivers are also used for the purpose of transportation of goods and people. The fresh vegetation alongside the river of the Koshi region also offer an ambiance of freshness to the tourists. Finally it can be said that the Koshi area accommodates a large number of population. The native people are quite cooperative, helpful and they are also very courteous to treat the tourists by giving them a warm welcome. 

Post a Comment


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget