Halloween Costume ideas 2015

Kosi,Mechi, Sagarmatha,Bagmati, Janakpur, Narayani, Dhaulagiri, Gandaki ,Lumbini, Bheri, Karnal,i Rapti, Mahakali,Seti


The country of Nepal is divided in different zones. Gandaki in Nepal is one of the fourteen zones in the country of the mountains. This region also lies in the western administrative region of Nepal. 

The particular Nepal region has been named after the seven tributaries, which comprises the Gandaki River. The region has both historical and geographical significance. The first poet of Nepal, Bhanubhakta Acharya was born in the Gandaki region. 

Pokhara is the zonal as well as the regional headquarter of the Gandaki region of Nepal. There are six districts in Gandaki and each district has its own headquarter. The six districts in the region along with their headquarters are as follows:
  • Manang District
  • Tanahu District
  • Lamjung District
  • Gorkha District
  • Syangja District
  • Kaski District
The Manang District has its headquarter at Chame, while that of the Tanahu District is at Damauli. Besishar is the headquarter of the district of Lamjung. The Gorkha District has the head office at Gorkha and that of the Syangja is at Syangja. Pokhra is the headquarter of the Kaski District. 

Gandaki has a typical cultural and regional background. There are certain special features in the cultural celebrations of the region. The Gurungs of Nepal have made a place for themselves as efficient Gurkha fighters. 

Post a Comment


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget