Halloween Costume ideas 2015

Kosi,Mechi, Sagarmatha,Bagmati, Janakpur, Narayani, Dhaulagiri, Gandaki ,Lumbini, Bheri, Karnal,i Rapti, Mahakali,Seti


Dhawalagiri is also known by another name, Dhaulagiri. It is one of the fourteen zones in Nepal. Administratively, Dhawalagiri comes under the western division of Nepal. As every region and zone in Nepal has a headquarter,

Mustang District 
Dhawalagiri has its headquarter at Baglung. 

The place is renowned for the famous mountain peak Mt Dhaulagiri. Due to the presence of rough mountainous terrain and steep slopes, there are many trekking areas in this particular zone of Nepal. Some of the famous trekking areas in Dhawalagiri include Muktinath, Mustang and Kali Gandaki Valley. People from different countries gather at the region for participating in trekking and expeditions. 

Dhawalagiri is distributed into four districts and each district has its headquarter. The four districts of the region include:
  • Parbat District
  • Myagdi District
  • Baglung District
The headquarter of the Mustang District is located in Jomosom, while the Parbat District has the headquarter at Kusma. Beni is the headquarter of the Myagdi District and that of the Baglung District is at Baglung. 

There is also a hunting reserve in Nepal and is called Royal Dhorpatan Hunting Reserve. This famous hunting reserve is located in Baglung and spread over Myagdi district in the Dhawalagiri region of Nepal. 

Post a Comment


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget